LGMD euronet


The network LGMD EuroNET was founded in Venice October 17, 2014, during the third day of the conference LGMD DAYS, organized by the  GFB ONLUS. The network coordinator is prof. Corrado Angelini and GFB ONLUS acts as organizing secretary.

The goals of LGMD EuroNET are:
 - Develop aspects of scientific and clinical research on Limb-girdle muscular dystrophies, especially on Sarcoglycanopathies.
 - Invitations to participate in Horizon 2020 with a project of LGMD EuroNET.


The second meeting of the LGMD EuroNET, was in Naples, May 22th, 2015, in the days of the Congress of the Mediterranean Society of Myology, planned on May from 18 to 20, and the Italian Association of Myology, on May from 21 to  23, 2015. The meeting was held at the Hotel Continental.
It was discussed about the draft of of the Work Programme "Health" 2016-17 version 16, 20th April 2015. (the calls 2016 should be in early September 2015 with the closure in early 2016). LGMD EuroNET is mainly focusing on the topics 2 and 7, similar to the previous work programme:
-          topic 2 - Diagnostic characterisation of rare diseases – has got an estimated budget for the project of 10-12 milion of euros, that implies a very large partnership, also considered the proposed challenge.
-          topic 7 - New therapies for rare diseases – it is going to be open only at the end of 2016, expiring in 2017.

Members of the net:

  1. ANGELINI CORRADO   Malattie Neuromuscolari IRCCS «S. Camillo» Venezia
  2. BEVILACQUA FRANCESCA  UOS Neuropsicologia IRCCS «S. Camillo» Venezia
  3. BRUNO CLAUDIO  Centro di Miologia, Istituto Giannina Gaslini, Genova
  4. COMI GIACOMO  Fondazione Ca’ Granda Ospedale Maggiore Policlinico  Università degli Studi di Milano
  5. CUDIA PAOLA  Malattie Neuromuscolari IRCCS  «S. Camillo» Venezia
  6. DI FRUSCIO GIUSEPPINA  Telethon Institute of Genetics and Medicine (TIGEM) Napoli
  7. DRIGO LAURA  International Research Office University of Padova
  8. GAZZERRO ELISABETTA Neurologia Pediatrica e Malattie Muscolari, Istituto Giannina Gaslini, Genova
  9. JORDI DIAZ MANERA  Unitat de Malalties Neuromusculars Servei de Neurologia Hospital de la Santa Creu i Sant Pau de Barcelona
  10. LAFORET PASCAL Centre de référence Pathologie Neuromusculaire  Paris-Est Neuromuscular center Hôpital Pitié-Salpêtrière, Paris  (FR)
  11. LORIO RITA   UOS Neuropsicologia IRCCS Ospedale “San Camillo”, Venezia
  12. MELACINI PAOLA  Studiosa Senior in Cardiologia, già ricercatrice confermata di Cardiologia presso Il Dipartimento Di Scienze Cardiologiche , Toraciche e Vascolari-  Reparto di Cardiologia, Università di Padova- Ospedale Civile
  13. MERICO ANTONIO Dipartimento di Neurologia IRCCS Ospedale «San Camillo» Venezia
  14. MEZNARIC MARIJA  University of Ljubljana Medical Faculty Institute of Anatomy Slovenia
  15. MORANDI LUCIA  UOC Malattie Neuromuscolari-Neuroimmunologia, Fondazione IRCCS Istituto Neurologico «C. Besta» Milano
  16. NIGRO VINCENZO  Ordinario di genetica medica alla Seconda Università di Napoli   Ricercatore TIGEM
  17. PERLINI MARCO  Vicepresidente GFB ONLUS
  18. PICCIONE FRANCESCO Dipartimento di Neuroriabilitazione FONDAZIONE OSPEDALE SAN CAMILLO - I.R.C.C.S.
  19. POLITANO LUISA Cardiomiologia e Genetica Medica - Dipartimento di Medicina Sperimentale Seconda Università di Napoli    Presidente della Commissione Medico Scientifica UILDM
  20. QUERINI LUIGI  Presidente Nazionale UILDM
  21. SANDONA’ DORIANA  Dipartimento di Scienze  Biomediche, Università di Padova
  22. SANSONE VALERIA  Centro Clinico Nemo, Fondazione Serena Onlus, Milano
  23. SAVARESE MARCO  Telethon Institute of Genetics and Medicine (TIGEM) Napoli
  24. SEMPLICINI CLAUDIO  Dipartimento di Neuroscienze, Università degli studi di Padova
  25. SICILIANO GABRIELE  Dipartimento di Neuroscienze  Ospedale S. Chiara Università degli Studi, Pisa
  26. TASCA ELISABETTA  Laboratorio di Biologia Molecolare  IRCCS “S. Camillo” Venezia
  27. TORRENTE YVAN  Laboratorio Cellule Staminali del dipartimento di Fisiopatologia medico-chirurgica e dei Trapianti dell’Università degli Studi di Milano, Fondazione IRCCS Ca' Granda Ospedale Maggiore Policlinico di Milano  -   Membro della commissione medico-scientifica del GFB ONLUS
  28. TREVISAN PIETRO CARLO  Professore di Neurologia - CdL Fisioterapia, Università di Padova
  29. VINCI MARTA  Membro associazione Walter Vinci Onlus
  30. VISSING JOHN Professor of Neurology   Director, Neuromuscular Clinic and Research Unit Department of Neurology, section 6921 Rigshospitalet, University of Copenhagen.

+39 328 0075986 This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Via Civasca 112 23018 Talamona - SO  Italia

Made by Betsoft